Willson Center Board of Friends

The Willson Center Board of Friends was established in 2014, consisting of leaders and humanities and arts supporters from the local, and increasingly statewide, community. The Board of Friends meets regularly to advocate for the Willson Center and raise funds in support of Willson Center programs.

The formation of this board was vital to the future growth of humanities and arts research in the University of Georgia. The board provides valuable help and advice in making the Willson Center a global hub of creativity and thought.

The members of the Willson Center Board of Friends strengthen the work of the Willson Center by supporting its mission, promoting its work within their spheres of influence, connecting new friends when possible, providing advice on those matters that improve the quality and relevance of our programming, and making a financial donation to the Willson Center.


Willson Center Board of Friends

Carolyn Abney

Valerie Aldridge

Meg Amstutz

Meggan Arp

Amber Bailey

Suzanne Barbour

Rob Byrne

Katherine Byrne

Bob Carson

Helen Costantino

Knox Culpepper

Mandy Culpepper

Peter Dale

Liz DeMarco

Tony DeMarco

Blair Dorminey

Bertis Downs

Anna Dyer

Becky Ford

Charlie Friedlander

Jack Frierson

Sarah Frierson

Jim Harrington

Peg Harrington

Jennifer Holcomb

Andy Horne

Tom Kenyon

Virginia Macagnoni

Diane Batts Morrow

John Morrow

Connell NeSmith

Michael Ripps

Jane Robertson

John Robertson (Chair)

Judi Rogers

Werner Rogers

Alan Rothschild

Hugh Ruppersburg

Tres Small

Peter Smith

Diane Smock

Margie Spalding

Mildred Spalding

Randy Taylor

Almeta Tulloss